top of page

I'm a runner

Ha.. Yeah.. I am laughing too.


If you would have met me in 1996 - 2000, you'd clearly know that I wasn't a runner. It wasn't uncommon for me to be the last to cross the finish line during field hockey practice when we would do endurance training. I used the "I need to tie my shoes" or "I dropped my stick" approach for a power pause more than once or twice. I dreaded running.


Fast forward to the summer of 2018 where I wake up every morning looking forward to a run. Truth be told, the idea of running and committing to the training of a 5k was something I expected to fizzle out of by now, instead the "addiction" is growing (currently on week 5) and while I will have the next two days off from running, I am already day dreaming of my Friday afternoon run.


Maybe it's because we are running outdoors and challenging ourselves on trails and paths we wouldn't have been on otherwise. Maybe it's a chance to hang out of my dad, who was also my dedicated second photographer so 15+ years. All I know is that I am not questioning it.





0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page